Southern Cross University – Library and the “Mountain”

150Yesterday I posted a photo looking down from the “mountain”. This photo is looking up towards where I was standing.

The hill doesn’t really look that steep or even that far — but on a hot summer’s day when the humidity is nearing 100% and it’s 35 degrees Celsius (plus!), it’s a freaking mountain to trek up to the Library or Law School. The Law School is behind the Library, even higher up, where most of my classes were. At least the buildings were air-conditioned, by the time you eventually got there, gasping for breath, moaning for water and sweating profusely.

I still have nightmares about this “mountain”. I only lived a stone’s throw for a few years (when I was living on-campus) but I used to take the bus so that it would drop me off up the hill. It felt lazy but at the same time, everyone else was doing it. Anything to avoid the “mountain”.

Leave a Reply

